Welcome to unstablemolecules.com, the discussion home for mightyavengers.net, uncanon.com and uncannyxmen.net!

Marvel Contest of Champions

Talk about the Video games till the cows come home!
Providence

Marvel Contest of Champions

Post by Providence » 26 Dec 2014, 05:06

Has anybody played this game. I just started playing it. It's fun so far.

Deadpool's in the game but he has to be bought for $20. Boo!

Here's a trailer:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FP8CAfwgdn8

Juggernaut

Re: Marvel Contest of Champions

Post by Juggernaut » 26 Dec 2014, 20:11

I've played it and it's pretty enjoyable. I like that you get free characters and energy seems to refill at a decent clip at least for now

hotknives

Post by hotknives » 02 Jan 2015, 11:40

It's fun, and certainly looks pretty.

Just a shame the only way to get characters (apart from Deadpool), is a random process - I'd kill for a 3star+ Black Bolt.

Hoping more characters will be released soon - think they've said it'll be a pretty regular character release timetable
Uncanny Avengers Draft
1. Emma Frost
2. Wiccan
3. Magneto
4. Iron Fist
5. Dr Nemesis
6. Elixir
7. Ares
8.Mercury
9.Hellstorm

Baltazar

Post by Baltazar » 03 Jan 2015, 04:01

I started playing after Providence's post :-)

I have one character from each class (2 mutants though) and was lucky to get a 3-star Starlord which has been a big help.
My favorite is Colossus; Wolverine unfortunately sucks. Spiderman has a good Combo though.
Looking forward to having Thor or Captain Marvel the most.

Edited for:
There is a new 3vs3 arena available in the next 18 hours. the reward is cosmic ISO-8. good for upgrading cosmic class characters (which I think are the most awesome ones)

Baltazar

Post by Baltazar » 21 Jan 2015, 04:05

so I have been playing the 3vs3 arena (the one for two-stars champions) this week to get a 3-star Storm as a prize.